A Visionary Litany of Affirmation: A Short Commercial For Your Mind

A Visionary Litany of Affirmation: A Short Commercial For Your Mind

I saw the best minds of my generation destroyed by madness,
starving hysterical naked,
dragging themselves through the negro streets at dawn,
looking for an angry fix,
Angel-headed hipsters burning for the ancient heavenly connection,
to the starry dynamo in the machinery of night.

-Allen Ginsberg

A Short Commercial for Your Mind is a tumbling, hallucinatory one-minute experimental/art short film by Daniel Mancina. A visionary litany of affirmation, the film presents a graphically cinematic rendering of something between art and life. “I’m talking to myself again, while my consciousness explodes. My mind is made up: There’s going to be trouble.”

A Short Commercial For Your Mind

Please Share This:

Share

